Term Dates


PLEASE NOTE: The following dates are the correct term dates for Aspire Academy. Term dates on any other website may not be correct (ie Blackpool Council or myschoolholidays.com)

 

SPRING TERM 2018  
The Academy re-opens Monday, 8th January, 2018
The Academy closes at the end of the day Friday, 9th February, 2018
Half-Term Closure Monday, 12th February, 2018 to Friday, 16th February, 2018 inclusive
The Academy re-opens Monday, 19th February, 2018
The Academy closes for the Easter break Friday, 23rd March, 2018
   
SUMMER TERM 2018  
The Academy re-opens Monday, 9th April, 2018
May Day Closure Monday, 7th May, 2018
The Academy closes at the end of the day Friday, 25th May, 2018
Half-Term Closure Monday, 28th May, 2018 to Friday, 1st June, 2018 inclusive
The Academy re-opens Monday, 4th June, 2018
The Academy closes for the Summer break Friday, 20th July, 2018
Inset Days

Monday, 23rd July, 2018 and Tuesday, 24th July, 2018

   
AUTUMN TERM 2018  
Inset Day Tuesday, 28th August, 2018
Academy Opens Wednesday, 29th August, 2018
Academy closes at the end of the day

Friday, 19th October, 2018

Half-Term Closure Monday, 22nd October, 2018 to Friday, 2nd November, 2018 (inclusive)
Academy re-opens Monday, 5th November, 2018
Inset Day Friday, 30th November, 2018
The Academy closes for Christmas Friday, 21 December, 2018
   
SPRING TERM 2019  
Academy re-opens Monday, 7th January, 2019
Academy closes at the end of the day Friday, 15th February, 2019
Half-Term Closure Monday, 18th February, 2019 to Friday, 22nd February, 2019 (inclusive)
Academy re-opens Monday, 25th February, 2019
The Academy closes for the Easter break Friday, 5th April, 2019
   
SUMMER TERM 2019  
Academy re-opens Tuesday, 23rd April, 2019
May Day Closure Monday, 6th May, 2019
Academy closes at the end of the day Friday, 24th May, 2019
Half-Term Closure Monday, 27th May, 2019 to Friday, 31st May, 2019 (inclusive)
Academy re-opens Monday, 3rd June, 2019
The Academy closes for the Summer break Friday, 19th July, 2019

Inset Days

Monday, 22nd July, 2019 to Wednesday, 24th July, 2019 (inclusive)

   
AUTUMN TERM 2019  
Bank Holiday Monday, 26th August, 2019
Inset Day Tuesday, 27th August, 2019
Academy Opens Wednesday, 28th August, 2019
Academy closes at the end of the day Friday, 18th October, 2019
Half-Term Closure Monday, 21st October, 2019 to Friday, 1st November, 2019
The Academy re-opens Monday, 4th November, 2019
Inset Day Friday, 29th November, 2019
Inset Day Monday, 2nd December, 2019
The Academy closes for Christmas Friday, 20th December, 2019
   
SPRING TERM 2020  
Academy re-opens Monday, 6th January, 2020
Academy closes at the end of the day Friday, 14th February, 2020
Half-Term Closure Monday, 17th February, 2020 to Friday, 21st February, 2020
Academy re-opens Monday, 24th February, 2020
The Academy closes for the Easter break Friday, 3rd April, 2020
   
SUMMER TERM 2020  
Academy re-opens Monday, 20th April, 2020
May Day Closure Monday, 4th May, 2020
Academy closes at the end of the day Friday, 22nd May, 2020
Half-Term Closure Monday, 25th May, 2020 to Friday, 29th May, 2020
Academy re-opens Monday, 1st June, 2020
The Academy closes for the Summer break Friday, 17th July, 2020
Inset Days Monday, 20th July and Tuesday, 21st July, 2020